Vegetable-Juice

So … Juice day 3.  Spoiler Alert: Hasn’t gone well so far.

Not for lack of trying just for … well, lack of sleeping, actually ^^;;

I was out late last night, (and, confession – I ate pasta and sauce, but a friend invited me over for dinner and her father is a chef, so I wasn’t turning that down for any reason … ^^; ) and I didn’t get home until late, so I didn’t go to bed until stupidly late … And suffice to say that my cell phone, that was right next to my head, didn’t wake me up.  I didn’t wake up at the 4:30 alarm, 4:45, 5:00, 5:15, or 5:30 … The alarm that did wake me up is the alarm clock I set for 7:00 as a warning to get out of the shower and get dressed  so I can make breakfast and go to work.

Yeah.

2841188803Needless to say that TapouT, a Shower, and Breakfast?  Ain’t nobody got time for that.

I didn’t do any of those things – I didn’t eat breakfast until I got to work and ate the soup that I was supposed to eat for lunch 2 days ago.  (Don’t freak out – it was still packaged and everything.  It’s just in a waxed cardboard-type box package that you buy at the store; look to the right and you’ll see what’s been sitting on my desk).  And, word to the wise, though this one wasn’t my fault, even though the soup on the package looks like complete liquid, there actually were discernible chunks of red pepper in it.  At least I’m pretty sure it was red pepper; it didn’t seem like the same consistency as cooked tomatoes.

But either way, this wasn’t TOTALLY liquid … So you basically have to pick around the lumps, which there weren’t many, if you really want to … I didn’t, I just ate them mostly because I was nearly falling asleep in said soup, and I didn’t have the motivation to do much about it.

Ozeri ScaleAnyway; so now, I haven’t had any juice, and I haven’t done TapouT … So what now?  Pretty short blog post, huh?  Well, I did get another awesome thing today, which is exciting.  You will see it to the left.  It is an Ozeri Touch 440 lb Digital Bath Scale.  Which I am definitely stoked about, because previous to this, I did in fact not have a scale … And, this one is all fancy and calculates BMI and Hydration and … Well, whatever, it was on sale when I bought it and it does all sorts of fun things that I can play with.

So right;  I’ll keep you posted about that, because I’m sure it’ll at least be fun to play with, and the video for all of this is still up and coming due to my late night yesterday … But it’ll be here soon!  I promise! ^^;;  Probably tonight – keep an eye on my channel, http://www.YouTube.com/TwiceBoiledCabbage

In the meantime, remember: There’s no use boiling your cabbage twice.

