6852531497_522f90b412_z

Found this on the internet when I Googled “Soup Monster” … I thought it was really cute xD

… xD As the title might suggest, I actually have not gone through an epic battle with a monster born from my carton of cooked and pureed vegetables.  And whether that would be hilarious or terrifying is anyone’s call really.  But anway; not why we’re here.  We are here today because I once again woke up late. Though this time it was entirely my fault because I blatantly ignored all of my alarms, and I knew I was doing it at the time; I just didn’t really recognize the consequences at the time.  Basically it was like, meh, 5 more minutes … 10 more minutes … It’ll be fine … I’m still tired …

08425324054lAll the way from 4:30 to 7, because I had no idea what time it was.

Once again, the alarm clock in the other room is what what me up …

As such, I did in fact not have time to make juice … So instead, I brought soup with me to work again.  And, if you to the right you can see the soup that I brought with me.  It was pretty good; it needed some salt and pepper, but it as slightly sweet, and a little spicy, and I could taste some bell peppers I think … Or something like that.  I dunno, but it was pretty good.  Not as delicious as I imagined … And it didn’t look as delicious as the packaging suggests it should.  Not that anything ever does, but look at my comparison pictures.  Can you guess which one is the advertisement, and which I took with my phone? xD  I know it’s hard to figure out, but do your best; I’m sure you can figure it out …

Shells-with-Creamy-Butternut-Squash-Sauce 0110141432

However, despite it’s look, and the sad thinness of the soup as a whole (it was nowhere near as thick and creamy as it looked on the packaging) it wasn’t bad, and I ate half of it for breakfast, and half of it for lunch or so.  There’s a little left I’m bringing home, possibly for dinner, but for the most part I ate the majority of it and it was pretty good.

I also, for breakfast, got on the train with a water bottle full of 100% pomegranate juice.  Sort of citrus-y, and I think it has antioxidants in it (or at least that’s what the package said) so, it’s good for you and it was pretty delicious.  Also it took away my immediate food cravings upon leaving my house, so that was cool too.

Not much else to report today; TapouT will have to wait until tonight, and I have to get home fast because I have another raid … But I’m sure it will be fine ^^;;  Stay tuned for tomorrow’s update, and Sunday’s video! ^-^

Sorry for the short post, but not a whole lot to report today since I’m lacking in the freshly juiced department … Tomorrow hopefully I’ll get to the bottom of how to juice a grapefruit without that terribly bitter taste …

Until next time, remember: There’s no use boiling your cabbage twice!

